logo                    Carsten Meinert, CM Musictrain, SL 1037




Carsten Meinert quartet:
Carsten Meinert: tenorsax,
Ole Mathissen:ampliano,
Henrik Hove: bass,
Ole Streenberg, drums.

Other Danish musicians on this recording:
Clovis Gaugin (wonderfull guitar on fusionlike track, "I'm going to Valby by the railroadtrack"), Jens Jørgen Gjedsted: trumpet,
Michael Hove: altosax, Jesper Nehammer (later member of i.e. Alrune Rod and Entrance): tenorsax, Erling Kroner: trombone,
Thor Bachausen: organ, Pierre Dørge: guitar, Lee Shipper: vibes, Connie Sjökvist: drums and percussion, Jon Finsen: drums and percussion, Bent Clausen: drums and percussion, Niels Olaf Gudme, percussion.     

Partly jazz partly progrock. This recording is one of the very first Danish attempts to make a fusion out of rock and jazz.

Recordings on Spectator Records:
* To you , Spectator Records SL 1011, 1969
* CM Musictrain, Spectator Records SL 1037, 1970
Side 1:
San Sebastian (C. Meinert),
This time
(C. Meinert)

Side 2:
I'm goin' to Valby by the railroadtrack (C. Gaugin, J.J. Gjedsted),
C.M. Musictrain
(C. Meinert),
Before Sunrise
(C. Meinert) .

As on most Spectator recordings cover (folded type) and label are cheap and primitive.

Cover design: Asbjørn Thomsen

Matrix (stamped): SL 1007 - A / SL 1007 - B

This record will be reissued in Japan in 2008 with alternative takes and other unissued material. (Source: Ole Matthiesen)